Press "Enter" to skip to content

Conference Committee

The conference is held under the auspices of the Rector of the University of West Bohemia and under the auspices of the Dean of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering.

Conference Committee Members

(photoboxes optimized for Firefox, Chrome, Opera, Edge, Safari and most mobile browsers)

doc. Dr. RNDr. Miroslav Holeček

Field: Thermodynamics

doc. Ing. Milan Edl, Ph.D.

Field: Industrial Engineering and Management

Dr. Ing. Jaroslav Synáč

Field: Steam Turbines

Ing. Jiří Kučera, Ph.D.

Field: Thermal Cycles Calculations

prof. Ing. Václav Uruba, CSc.

Field: Applied Fluid Mechanics, Turbulence

doc. Ing. Michal Hoznedl, Ph.D.

Field: Experimental Measurement of Air and Steam Turbines

prof. RNDr. Josef Voldřich, CSc.

Field: Applied Mechanics

prof. RNDr. Milada Kozubková, CSc.

Field: Applied Hydromechanics

Ing. Jiří Náprstek, DrSc.

Field: Stochastic Mechanics, Nonlinear Dynamics

prof. Ing. Radim Mareš, CSc.

Field: Applied Thermodynamics

Ing. Jiří Plešek, CSc.

Field: Computational continuum mechanics

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas P. Weiß

Field: Turbomachinery and Heat Power Cycles

prof. Ing. Jiří Linhart, CSc.

Field: Heat and Mass Transfer

Ing. Jiří Fiala

Field: Steam Turbines Engineering

doc. Ing. Václav Dostál, Ph.D.

Field: Nuclear Energy

Ing. Jan Zdebor, CSc.

Field: Nuclear Engineering

Ing. Marián Hocko, PhD.

Field: Combustion Turbines, Compressors

Ing. Kateřina Bílá, Ph.D.

Field: Nuclear Power Engineering - Strength Calculations, Seismicity, Safety